about amanda shepherd

I am a passionate artist and illustrator of picture books. Originally from Seattle, I now live in Phoenix Arizona with my native Texas husband geeMo and Baby Kat (who is no longer a baby).

I have illustrated 5 children’s books: Rules of the Wild, Such A Silly Baby, Who Loves Me, Fiona Loves the Night and her newest book Mouse House Tales.

My artwork has been shown twice in the Original Art Show at the Society of Illustrators in New York. I have also been honored to receive the 2007 Ezra Jack Keats / Kerlan Collection Memorial Fellowship Grant from the University of Minnesota for illustration. I have exhibited my work at the Burton Barr Library of Phoenix, the Mazza Museum for children’s book art, Arizona Museum for Youth in Mesa. omygosh this is boring news.  lol.

 

True:  Picture book illustration is my joy. No matter what I do… picture books is what I do. I love pigs animals and accidentally draw cats ALOT. I have many cat stories with the lovely mischievous strays Carrot, Lion and George. They also have a public works electrical box dedicated to them at the corner of Chapparral and xxx

https://marinaarts.com/artist-spotlight-amanda-shepherd/

COLLECTIONS
MAZZA Museum in Findlay Ohio
Burton Barr Library Collection
Patricia MacLachlan Collection

 

Leave a comment